My Journey With freeCodeCamp

My Journey With freeCodeCamp

Hey there. It's my first blog so hope u enjoy it! fcc (Image Source : Wikipedia)

How the journey started:

On 15th March 2020 it was declared that all schools in my country will be closed cuz of Covid-19. So, my daily to daily life had change. It was kinda hard to cope with it. Then after a month of time our online classes started. So, as it was internet based my father decided to have a WiFi system in our house. This was apparently the first time I was allowed to use the Internet on a daily basis.

As time passed on i became bored. I noticed that i have a huge amount of time in this lockdown. Plus i also have the power of Internet for the first time. So I decided to learn how to code. After researching for a bit i found the name freeCodeCamp . So i thought, Maybe i can start my journey from there and the fact that it is a non-profit made me more interested. After that there was no stooping.

After The Start :

So, I enjoyed the curriculum. I started learning HTML from there finished it then learned css . It was the part of the Responsive Web Design curriculum. At first it wasn't easy as I was completely new to this world of coding. I needed help. Then i found out about the amazing freeCodeCamp also offer. At first, I saw the forums. And people got lots of help there plus also they helped other people. But i wasn't a big forms fan , cause it was my first time using a form. So, I never did ask for help there. But then I found out they also have a Discord Server . So, I joined it and I was gladly welcomed there.

The Amazing Community :

After I joined the community i felt really welcomed there. People there were really friendly plus were eager to help out. After that my coding journey was a lot smoother. I also learned many things outside of coding and made many friends there.One of the main things that makes freeCodeCamp my favorite is their loving community. By the help of the community i earned my responsive web design certification. That was a big achievement for me. I also then started visiting the forums . There were many people there asking for help and also giving help . Looked real neat.

The teaching style :

Enough bout the community now u guys might be thinking "Ok they do have a great community but what about the teaching". Okay so there are 3 ways u can learn from there one of em is the curriculum which I am doing right now. It's interactive learning there with challenges plus there are projects there. Another great source of learning is the freeCodeCamp News. They have great article there from where u can learn tons. Plus they have a fantastic YouTube channel Which covers a lot of Coding Lessons. Be sure to check all of them out.

##Conclusion: FreeCodeCamp has been a great resource for me to learn coding and be passionate about it. If u haven't checked on it already i would definitely recommend you to check them out . Btw, as this was my first article i definitely have made mistakes here sorry for that. Feel free to comment and point them out. For now goodbye.